About us   The Nani A. Palkhivala Memorial Trust was set up in 2004 to perpetuate the memory of an outstanding jurist and authority in the Constitution and on taxation laws. The late Nani Palkhivala was a passionate democrat, patriot, and above all, a great human being.

The main objective of the Trust is the promotion, support and advancement of the causes that Nani Palkhivala ceaselessly espoused, such as democratic institutions, personal and civil liberties and rights enshrined in the Constitution, a society governed by just, fair and equitable laws and the institutions that oversee them, the primacy of liberal economic thinking for national development and the preservation of India’s priceless heritage.

The Board of Trustees comprises Mr. Y.H. Malegam (Chairman), Mr. F.K. Kavarana, Mr. Bansi S. Mehta, Mr. Deepak S. Parekh, Mr. H.P. Ranina, Mr. Soli J. Sorabjee and Miss S.K. Bharucha (Trustee & Member-Secretary).
Awards and Criteria
Memorial Lectures
Contact Us
© Copyright 2008 Nani Palkhivala Memorial Trust. All Rights Reserved. Website Designed by 24 Frames Digital